Hi All newbie here...

Anything from films to mowing engines if you wish.

Hi All newbie here...

Postby Gerry » Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:08 pm

Just thought I'd say Hi as I've just registered.
I really like the
idea of a forum for classic audio, in particular Japanese
Direct
Drive TTs of which I'm a great fan.
Much of my kit is vintage. I did
visit the original Vintage Knob site for
info as well as to drool
over the gear!

I've had a look at the new site, but find it very
very hard to navigate around;
rolling over images etc is not great.
Sorry just an observation.
Anyway looking forward to some chat, and
if I can help in any way let me
know.
Best wishes to all and thank
you Axel.
Regards
Gerry
Gerry

Re: Hi All newbie here...

Postby Axel » Thu Jul 29, 2010 9:55 pm

Hello Gerry !

TVK v2 still is a beta, and very much so : there is plenty missing and many functions haven't been fine-tuned or even implemented yet.

There are however four ways to navigate now : the Map, the Search, the Wheel and the Random mode. All four are placed on every page, too.

It is however true the new TVK is made to offer more content on each page than to rapidly scroll through lightweight pages !

I'm sure you'll get used to it, especially when it'll have been fine-tuned and more of the old content will have been transfered and enhanced in amount, size and quality !

cheers
axel
Axel
Founders

Postby NEMOaudio » Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:46 pm

....That's the way aha, aha. I like it....

This is what came to my mind when I saw the new three column layout.

It's much better for me, keep it this way.
NEMOaudio

Postby 9WEST » Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:16 am

Yo!

Finally, I managed to get a new password from the "system" and here I am...
:D
Introducing to one and only (not!) :shock: crazy collector of 70's to 80's random silverware, Pioneer, Kenwood, Luxman and yes, Sony!
Proud owner of for instance the Sony 1130 with round (not curly) knobs, and a Kenwood KA-7300 with the lettering all wrong...