Kenwood L-07M and L-09M

Kenwood L-07M and L-09M

Postby Socal Sam » Sun Oct 17, 2010 3:50 am

Hello all! Check out my Kenwood L-09M's and L-07M's. The L-09M is a technical tour de force. It has dual transformers for a single channel! One drives the positive rail and the other the negative rail. Both use the same Sanken output transistors. The L-09M is my favorite solid state amp.

Socal Sam

Re: Kenwood L-07M and L-09M

Postby Axel » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:54 am

Hello Sam !

Is that a sextet of NS-1000Ms I see behind your tower of 09Ms and 07Ms ?!

You wouldn't have found a dedicated catalog for the 09Ms, would you ?
I've been scouting Japan high and low for the past four years and wound up with nothing :(
I have beautiful 07C/M /CII /MII catalogs waiting to be shipped but the 09M remains abosulte Invisibilia...

From what I have gathered, it seems it may have been the last high-end project launched while the LX series prototypes were getting ready but only to be somewhat rapidly shelved alongwith the unproduced LXs.
There are mentions of them here and there as sidekicks to 07MII ads or catalogs, but nothing dedicated, let alone detailed !

Is the service manual all I can hope for ?
Axel
Founders

Postby thedevilin » Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:17 am

the kenwoods
wow, just wow.

wow.

http://www.VintageAudioArchive.com
^^ i assume you check here axel, this guy does have a good collection of rare original adverts/reviews for sale (including Kenwoods L-07MII), got a advert on celestion's rare UL range from him and was impressed by service and will probably go back for a review of the pioneer SX 1980, he trades on ebay as 'effjgm' and he does do deals.

amusingly his wife as obviously got her claws into him as he uses Bose lifestyle speakers (rofl). imagine having all those beautiful bits of kit staring up at you from the reviews/adverts and having to listen to those rubbish efforts. sometimes i feel sorry for my fellow man.
thedevilin
Knobber